+44 (0)1952 684020

When Tom Ingram claimed the BTCC Driver's Championship in the very last race of the 2022 season at Brands Hatch, he joined Matt Neal, Andrew Jordan, Gordon Shedden and Colin Turkington as drivers who have chosen Cobra Seats and have won nine of the last twelve BTCC Driver's Championships.

The question is, as the 2023 season approaches, will Cobra maintain its incredible run as the choice of champions – and if so, which of the drivers who choose Cobra seats will continue that winning streak?

The 2023 season seems more unpredictable than ever: While 2022 witnessed the monumental change to the hybrid power boost system, 2023 has seen fine tuning to hopefully make the championship more competitive than ever.

For the first time since Cobra Seats became involved in the BTCC, Team Dynamics won’t be on the grid, but we’ll still be represented by half of the cars taking part, including  three BMW’s entered by West Surrey Racing, four Hyundai’s of Bristol Street Motors Excelr8 Motorsport, the BMW of Laser Tools Racing with MB Motorsport, the three Honda’s of One Motorsport with Starline Racing and the three Toyota’s of Toyota GAZOO Racing UK.